We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Medical Elective to Cambodia - Accommodation

London, England
Level Contributor
20 posts
29 reviews
Save Topic
Medical Elective to Cambodia - Accommodation

Hello

I'm due to come to Phnom Penh in February for at least six weeks on a medical elective placement at RACHA which has a main office based in PP (address: N° 160, Street 71, 12301 PP) . Does anyone know what this location is like?

From the sounds of things I'll be moving around a bit, but am thinking of booking accommodation in PP for the whole stay as a base for things. I've been recommended some guesthouses/hotels by RACHA and wondered what people thought of them. Being a student I am on a budget particularly seeing as I am not getting paid for working, at the same time I'm prepared to pay a bit more for a safe/clean location as a woman alone. For example Hang Pech (www.hangpech.com) looks quite appealing and Bun Meng has also been recommended. Hotels like City Villa Apartment, Goldiana and Golden Gate have been suggested.

Any thoughts on this would be most appreciated!

sydney
Level Contributor
177 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Medical Elective to Cambodia - Accommodation