We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prices in armenia

2 posts
Save Topic
Prices in armenia

I am from Dubai

I intend to travel to Yerevan soon but I don't know about anything

I've travelled to several countries such as Malaysia Bangkok Tehran Tashkent, Jordan and several States

what level of prices in Yerevan Is it expensive or cheap and what are the nearest Country or similar price to armenia

Mentioned in this post
Dubai
Dubai
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Yerevan
Yerevan
Armenia
Tehran
Tehran
Tehran Province, Iran
Jordan
Jordan
Middle East
2 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Prices in armenia

Where are the experts

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 posts
27 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Prices in armenia

Well I'm not an expert (I'm like yourself , someone about to visit Armenia for the first time) but I can share with you what I've read about prices in the Bradt Guide to Armenia (2011 edition). It says "apart from Western style hotels, which charge Western prices...and international phone calls...most things of interest to visitors are cheap." It says that it is difficult to spend more than 5000 AMD on a meal and a snack at a stall in the street will cost 150-1000 AMD. An Armenian coffee costs 200 AMD or thereabouts and a half litre of beer costs up to 500 AMD. A litre of water costs 200-300 AMD. Taxi from the airport should be around 5000 AMD (about a 15 minute journey).

The exchange rate at the moment is 519 AMD to the euro and 392 to the US dollar (as posted on xe.com)

Mentioned in this post
tehran
Level Contributor
22 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Prices in armenia

the good price is cheap in yerevan.but be careful driver taxi.

they are hustler and trickster. they took extra fare.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
1,683 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Prices in armenia