We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hanoi - Hoi An - Hue how to get there

Which Hanoi hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Boston...
Level Contributor
512 posts
76 reviews
Save Topic
Hanoi - Hoi An - Hue how to get there

I am planning to visit Hoi An and Hue while I am in Hanoi. I think I want to do Hoi An first, so I can relax at the beach a bit on my first day or 2, then I would like to hire a driver to Hue for a few days.

How do I book this? Can I book a flight to Hoi An and then a flight to Hue and then a flight back to Hanoi? Which airports.

Thanks for your help!

Adam

rural West Aussie
Destination Expert
for Perth
Level Contributor
20,443 posts
72 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hanoi - Hoi An - Hue how to get there

OK, Lord knows I am no expert but this is what we've found out so far. My husband (another Adam :-) ) and I are planning a trip to VN which includes Hue, Hoi An and Hanoi among other destinations.

I don't believe there is an airport at Hoi An- certainly Vietnam Airlines (vietnamairlines.com) doesn't list a flight there, and the Rough Guide indicates there isn't one Danang, which is only 30km/20miles from Hoi An, is the closest airport. So I would think you would be best off to fly to Danang and then hire a car and driver to take you to Hoi An.