We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tourists poisoned? in Phi Phi

Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
1,331 posts
Save Topic
Tourists poisoned? in Phi Phi

This is not good for Thailand and appears to be being played down by the authorities :-(

andamantimes.com/news/…

Mentioned in this post
Fort St. John...
Level Contributor
773 posts
30 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Tourists poisoned? in Phi Phi

That is absolutly terrible. I feel so sad for the guy that lost his fiance, what a terrible way to have someone ripped out of your life.

Asia
Level Contributor
18,140 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Tourists poisoned? in Phi Phi

How sad, did not see this on Phuket Gazette or elsewhere.

Worrying about the burgers, probably pork. I am no expert but I do know you have to be very careful indeed with pork in hot climates.

Mentioned in this post
Phuket
Phuket
Thailand
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
1,353 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Tourists poisoned? in Phi Phi

Very sad indeed for both families and in particular for the husband since they were coming to the end of a 3 month holiday in SEA. I hope the authorities get to the bottom of this because it certainly isn't going to help them to try 'shush' it up. Wouldn't other people have gotten sick too if it was food related?

Brindisi, Italy
Level Contributor
48 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Tourists poisoned? in Phi Phi