We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral island Pattaya

Which Pattaya hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
New Delhi, India
3 posts
Save Topic
Coral island Pattaya

Are senior citizens not allowed to go on the Coral Island tour? What if they are taken in a ferry and they just sit and relax at the beach.

Bangkok
Destination Expert
for Thailand
Level Contributor
18,140 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Coral island Pattaya

I have no knowledge of why seniors would not be allowed on a tour, who advised that ?

If you just want to stay at the beach you can get a return fare by ferry boat that takes you direct to beach in the morning and back in the afternoon for about THB 150 ( approx US$5 )

New Delhi, India
3 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Coral island Pattaya

Thank you for the guidance. Where do we get the ferry ticket from?

Johannesburg, South...
Level Contributor
395 posts
163 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Coral island Pattaya

You go to Bali Hai Pier, at the end of Walking Street. You can also find a ferry at 30 baht person, one way. The 150 baht person you will find at the beginning of the pier, at the shops/kiosks. The 30 baht per person you will find at the end of the pier, at the ferries themselves. Have a great time.

New Delhi, India
3 posts
Save Reply
4. Re: Coral island Pattaya

How far is it from LK Legend hotel in central Pattaya? How long will it take in a taxi? Are taxis easily available?

Pawtucket, RI
Level Contributor
14,307 posts
Save Reply
5. Re: Coral island Pattaya

The most common mode of transportation in Pattaya is a baht bus. The price is 10 baht per person on set routes. Read FAQ's on Pattaya transportation.

thailandessentials.com/pattaya-thailand/…

If this "Legend" below is your place you are closer to Sukhumvit than Pattaya Beach Road.