We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Just don't get it - what are people looking for in reviews

Australia
1 post
Save Topic
Just don't get it - what are people looking for in reviews

Hi,

I'm new to Tripadvisor and am thinking of staying at the Waterfront Bophut in Koh Samui so I went to their reviews only to be very confussed at what sort of information people are looking for. I found them all very helpful.

As I see it many people have taken their time to write very detailed informative reports on their experience at the resort yet so many people have not found any of the reviews helpful - I'm truly amazed.

Check the reviews out and please tell me whats wrong with them!

Leeds
Destination Expert
for Goa
Level Contributor
11,442 posts
76 reviews
Save Reply
21. Re: Just don't get it - what are people looking for in reviews

Reet, don't stop writing your reviews - the fact that some people find them helpful means you are helping somebody. I'm not planning on going to any of the places that you reviewed but having read your reviews I would have found them helpful if I was planning on going there. I think if you're a first timer visiting a place for the first time a detailed review can be very helpful. You know what they say - you can't please all of the people all of the time!

bangkok
Level Contributor
2,218 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
22. Re: Just don't get it - what are people looking for in reviews

too many people here thinking they are more worthy than they really are. people giving excuses why someone gets more nos than yeses, thinking that these people just press no for the sake of it. i don't believe that.