We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Massage student needs help for 40 days accommodation

Which Chiang Mai hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Jakarta
Level Contributor
10 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
Massage student needs help for 40 days accommodation

Dear TA Chiang Mai 's forum expert,

I am a freelance massage therapist from Jakarta, Indonesia. I had my three months Spa Therapist Certification from Bali and would like to add Thai Massage into my skill. I am planning to take professional Thai massage course (2nd week of March - 3rd week of April) first with Miss Wanna from Art of Massage then continue at the TMC for another one month course --- Any comments on this plan is appreciated.

I have been searching around this forum for a while but up to now I am still confused and have not yet decided where to stay since there are heaps to choose :-(

My budget for 40 days stay is around 10,000TBH - 13,000TBH. I will be travelling alone, I am a light sleeper :-( not really into party though I do not mind enjoying nice drinks with good friends, and for sure I love Thai food ;-)

I would love to stay in a nice quiet accommodation with clean room and aircon is a must since I am aware that March-April will be hot in CM, fridge, TV, chair/table & private bath room, good wifi connection. My main preference would be somewhere within walking distance to the yummy Thai food restaurants, Sunday market and night bazaar. Since I prefer to go out for dinner and meeting new friends not just staying in my room all alone after a long day learning massage in the school :-( I read good reviews for "Top Garden Boutique Guesthouse"?

Really hope to hear comment/recommendation from the CM expert here before I contact the owner for a good long term bargain.