We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

renting house/room for summer

San Francisco...
2 posts
1 review
Save Topic
renting house/room for summer

Hello all, I am a medical student in the U.S. and will be in Kampala this summer for a short-term project from June 8 - August 8. I was wondering if anyone knows of any place where I can rent a one-bedroom apt or rent one room of a larger house, for a low price (sorry.. I'm still a student).

Any advice or suggestions would be great. I lived in Tanzania for a couple years before and have visited Kampala for only a week so I'm not completely familiar with the city. However, I will be working at the clinics in Mulago. Thank you!

1. Re: renting house/room for summer

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

TripAdvisor staff removed this post either because the author requested it, or because it did not meet TripAdvisor's forum guidelines.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

We remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason.

Removed on: 5:23 am, August 02, 2010
San Francisco...
2 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: renting house/room for summer

ok, thank you, i will try there

Kla
2 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: renting house/room for summer

Mulago, Kampala,

For a student on a budget, Muyenga is a very expensive place to live, besides, it is far from mulago.