We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Has anyone flown Ethiopian Airlines lately? Any good?

Greater Cleveland...
Level Contributor
1 post
3 reviews
Save Topic
Has anyone flown Ethiopian Airlines lately? Any good?

I am flying to Burkina Faso from the US, and have found very reasonable rates with Ethiopian Airlines, but I have never used them before. Normally I fly with more "well known" airlines...but I am certainly willing to give them a chance if I hear good reviews. Thanks for any help!

Mentioned in this post
Addis Ababa...
Destination Expert
for Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
5,023 posts
81 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Has anyone flown Ethiopian Airlines lately? Any good?

From Washington to Addis you will be on a new 777, one of the best flights from US to Africa.

You may have a night in Addis ?

From Addis to BF prob an older 757 or 767.

Most of the time they are excellent. If there are delays or problems they can be poor at explaining..

Nutley, New Jersey
4 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Has anyone flown Ethiopian Airlines lately? Any good?

I will be traveling from IAD to JNB via ADD in Cloud Nine on the 777. I am trying to figure out the best business class seats on the aircraft. I have seats 2AC but according to the seat map, seat 1AC angle out. I'm thinking that if the seats in front angle out, it may be difficult to see the video monitor from our seats. Can anybody provide for me some insight ? It would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Level Contributor
26 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Has anyone flown Ethiopian Airlines lately? Any good?

Yes that is a major problem if the seats angle out in front of you. You should upgrade to first if you really want to experience this great airline.

Bath, Canada
Level Contributor
172 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply