We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Most Visitors From Michigan

Maui
1 post
1 review
Save Topic
Most Visitors From Michigan

I am a manager at a 5 star hotel on Maui. It hurts me to say this since I once lived in Michigan for 26 years but it must be said. Myself and my fellow hospitality workers want you to enjoy your vacation here on Maui but you need to leave your attitude at home. Over the last couple of years many visitors from Michigan have come to Maui with an abusive attitude towards the hospitality workers here on Maui. I know many people in upper management capacities throughout Maui who are fed up with your behavior. Why is it that Michigan visitors feel that the Maui people and resorts owe them something? WE OWE YOU NOTHING!! It's not our fault that you live in a depressed state. At our resort, everytime someone complains about something the first thing my staff members ask is, " Are they from Michigan?". More often than not they are. If a resort, restaurant, etc., screws up your reservation or order they will take care of it in a timely manner. Unfortunately, most of the verbal attacks that occur are not justified. If your coming to Maui expecting a discount or to reak havok on the hospitality workers then stay home! We don't want you here! The people of Maui are nice and caring people who are trying to make a living like everyone else. Again, it hurts me to say this but Michigan visitors need to get their act together and soon.

Seattle, WA. USA
Level Contributor
2,884 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Most Visitors From Michigan

Troll.

Nothin' happenin' here people.

Move along, move along.

Ken

I KU MAU MAU
Level Contributor
788 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Most Visitors From Michigan

For real?????