We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budapest hostels - July 2014

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
162 posts
90 reviews
Save Topic
Budapest hostels - July 2014

Hello!

I will be arriving in Budapest from Prague via train and leaving Budapest via plane to Barcelona in mid July. As it is my first time visiting Budapest, I would appreciate advise on the hostels below that is most convenient and safe for me to stay in. I am not keen on party hostels though and would prefer a location that has minimal stairs to go up the hostel location.

1. HBC Hostel

VI. Nagymezo u. 49, Budapest, Hungary

2. Maverick City Lodge

1075 Budapest, Kazinczy utca 24-26

If you have other suggestions, please let me know as well!

Thanks!!

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
162 posts
90 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Budapest hostels - July 2014

I cannot decide which hostel to stay so I am turning to airbnb instead!

Can you help me decide which is a better area to be living in? In terms of convenience - transport, near attractions, safety?

1. Budapest, Vörösmarty Street, Budapest, Budapest 1074, Hungary

2. Raoul Wallenberg Street, Budapest, Budapest 1136, Hungary

3. Damjanich St, Budapest, Budapest 1071, Hungary

Chicago, Illinois
Destination Expert
for Food and Travel, World Cup, Holiday Travel, Spa Vacations, Olympics, Outdoors / Adventure Travel
Level Contributor
4,378 posts
182 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Budapest hostels - July 2014

Hello liyun86

I like your option #1 which puts you near the Oktogon and the great ring road a great base for exploring the city also access to public transportation and sights are all easily accessible.

Plus there are countless numbers of good eateries all within a short 10-15 walk.