We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Is this itinerary dobable?

vancouver
Level Contributor
165 posts
31 reviews
Save Topic
Is this itinerary dobable?

Its my first time to Europe, and I'd like a reality check on the itinerary below in September. Is it doable?

Day 1: Fly to Prague via London.

Day 2: Reach Prague at 7pm.

Day 3: In morning, train from Prague to Venice via Vienna.

Day 4: Reach Venice in AM. Board Cruise Ship.

Day 5. Cruise ship embarks in morning.

Day 6-17. Mediterranean cruise with ports of calls for a day each: Piraeus, Izmir, Istanbul, Turkey, Mykonos, Naples, Civitavecchia (Rome), Livorno (Florence/Pisa), Toulon, Barcelona.

Day 18-20: Disembark in Barcelona in AM. Spend 2 nights in Barcelona.

Day 20: Fly Barcelona to Prague in AM. Flight reaches at 10AM. Fly back home from Prague. Flight is at 2pm.

Edited: 3:18 pm, June 23, 2013
Berkshire, United...
Destination Expert
for Prague, Bohemia
Level Contributor
39,049 posts
92 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Is this itinerary dobable?

you can't get the price from the Czech railways website for the whole trip.

If you look at Austrian railways - overnight train from Westbahnhof to Santa Lucia...a bed in a double sleeper costs 139 euros (EN237).. Prague to Vienna 19 euros each (from Czech railways)

Another option is via Munich.

Send a mail to the Czech railways and ask what their offer is for your route...the ticket will then have to be picked up in Prague.

vancouver
Level Contributor
165 posts
31 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: Is this itinerary dobable?