We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anyone used or heard of Coastal Holiday Rentals?

Singapore, Singapore
4 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Anyone used or heard of Coastal Holiday Rentals?

Hi

Has anyone here used Coastal Holiday Rentals? Wanna ascertain if they are legit before I do my booking. Thanks in advance.

Level Contributor
1,651 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Anyone used or heard of Coastal Holiday Rentals?

I have not used them before, but, they do appear legit (however, I have no real experience with them, so, can only go off what I can find). They appear on the Chevron Renaissance Centre page: chevronrenaissancecentre.com/directory/retai… which is a good start.

However, I noticed that they have one bad review on their Facebook page, which they have not responded to (or at least, not publicly on Facebook) - https:/… Based off that review, they do appear registered as a business on the government site: abr.business.gov.au/SearchByAbn.aspx… (I noticed that they were formerly a designer pet brand though!).

The only rental agency I've used is www.gchr.com.au Please let us know how your stay goes, if you go ahead with your booking, as I'd be most interested to see how things went.

Take note that because they are a rental agency, you won't have access to hotel like services such as luggage storage (unless the company are offering to store your luggage for you at their office or something like that).

Singapore, Singapore
4 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Anyone used or heard of Coastal Holiday Rentals?

Hi arisanosila

Thanks for the reply. www.gchr.com.au is not able to accomodate my group size of 13, hence I was looking for alternatives. I tried goggling Coastal Holiday, but not much came up except their own website.

I guess I will still look around first...

Thanks once again