We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Facilities suitable for solitary and silent retreat?

Christchurch, New...
Level Contributor
4 posts
8 reviews
Save Topic
Facilities suitable for solitary and silent retreat?

I am looking for a place outside of Rotorua to recharge and refresh after a very challenging year in Christchurch, where I work as a social worker. I'm planning a self-directed spiritual retreat. I'd like a quiet, self-contained accommodation or room away from town affording at least some privacy near nature and thermal pools. If possible, I'd like any television or radio removed and no WiFi!

Can anyone suggest a suitable place? My dates are from 30 April to 4 May. I would also appreciate information about airport transfer options to the accommodation as I do not plan to have a car and will bring my own food.

1. Re: Facilities suitable for solitary and silent retreat?

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This post has been removed at the author's request. The author may repost if desired.

Posts on the TripAdvisor forums may be edited for a short period of time. Once the edit period has expired, authors may update their posts by removing and reposting them.

To read more about editing your posts, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/help/how_to_edit_your_posts

Removed on: 10:21 pm, March 02, 2012
2. Re: Facilities suitable for solitary and silent retreat?

This post has been removed at the author's request. The author may repost if desired.

Posts on the TripAdvisor forums may be edited for a short period of time. Once the edit period has expired, authors may update their posts by removing and reposting them.

To read more about editing your posts, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/help/how_to_edit_your_posts

Removed on: 10:22 pm, March 02, 2012