We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Student in Desperate need of Advice: Accommodation

Which Perth hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
London, United...
Level Contributor
10 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Student in Desperate need of Advice: Accommodation

Hi All!

I'm a medical student in London, UK planning an elective placement for a month at the Royal Perth Hospital, which I'm really excited about! Unfortunately I was told recently that the hospital based accommodation I was expecting to stay in is no longer available. I'm due to fly out there on 19th August and have no where to stay for 4 weeks!

I have looked into hotels and bed and breakfasts but they are ridiculously expensive for 4 weeks. I'm not keen on homestay (where you live with an Australian family) as I would like my own privacy. I am considering backpackers lodges...but 4 weeks in a backpackers, and having to dress up formally to go to work in the hospital, the working life and backpackers life..the two don't fit.

But honestly open to most things now, desperate for advice. If anyone out there has any words of wisdom I would be sooo grateful!

Edited: 2:10 pm, July 01, 2013
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
3,321 posts
42 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Student in Desperate need of Advice: Accommodation

Hi If you still havent found anything then this place seems better than a lot of hostels in Perth and convenient to RPH: Even if you spent first week somewhere like this then some share arrangement might come up when you are here

http://www.kangarooinn.com.au/

Reviews

tripadvisor.com.au/…UR165150399

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: Student in Desperate need of Advice: Accommodation