We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Prix

Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
274 posts
25 reviews
Save Topic
Grand Prix

I have very little knowledge about F1 and grand prix. But since I'm here I want to check it out. I understand that Saturday is qualifying and Sunday is the actual race. Whats happening on the track Thursday and Friday? If I purchase GA tickets will I actually be able to see anything? Ive been on the website and read about the celeb race but I didnt see a date for it. Since I'm a newbie anything you want to share will be appreciated. We're in an apt. building with a relatively close view of Albert Lake. Not sure what the park extends out to. But I think we can walk to the event which is why I mention my location.

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6,807 posts
48 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Grand Prix

Frommy :

PP hasn't posted - that's Perfectly Perth :-)

I suggested to OP to dig deeper - not you - you already had - I was reiterating...

I have suggested this year's cars may be quieter - I have no idea how loud they will be - my point was that my OTT requirements for ear protection may not be necessary as the car engine configuration is new.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
274 posts
25 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: Grand Prix

Thx. Everyone. I was looking for a schedule of events. Perhaps specifics have yet to be released.

Greater Sydney...
Level Contributor
18,595 posts
92 reviews
Save Reply
13. Re: Grand Prix

Whoops. Sorry Perthite. :(

perth
Level Contributor
1,683 posts
242 reviews
Save Reply
14. Re: Grand Prix