We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melbourne for 3 days

Which Melbourne hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
17 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Melbourne for 3 days

I'm a newbie and I'm just starting my research.. so it'd be great if you experts out there can give me some pointers.

I will be in Melbourne in mid-Nov. My red-eye flight arrives Melb at 7am in the morning of the 14th, and I'm flying out to on the 17th -- so that leaves me 3 full days in Melb.

I would like to go to the following places:

1. Phillip Island

2. GOR (mainly want to see the 12 Apostles. Can it be a day trip?)

3. Visit some wineries

4. Spend a day in the city

While I know 1, 2 & 3 can be a day trip on their own, however, I do want to spend at least a day in the city. How should i plan my 3 days? Is there a way that I can squeeze them all in the 72 hours in Melb? If I must give up any of them, which one is the least worthwhile to go?

Thanks in advance!

Cheers,

Kero

Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
8,047 posts
94 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Melbourne for 3 days

I really think that's an impossible question. It's going to have to be one your own interests. One of the options will really need to go. They're all great things to do.

Glenlyon, Australia
Level Contributor
4,180 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Melbourne for 3 days