We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Car Rental

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
Car Rental

Hi, will be arriving in Hobart for the first time on 19th June. Plan to rent a car the next day to get around. What's the advice for doing a rental onine in Singapore before we depart or can we just walk in to a rental company in town? It's my first time renting a car when overseas so really need your good advice.

Many thanks in advance...

South Pacific
Destination Expert
for Hobart, Tasmania
Level Contributor
26,541 posts
75 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Car Rental

You will certainly be assured of getting a car if you book ahead. And if you do it on line now you should be able to shop around for the best deal.

It would also be worthwhile seeing what rate you get by checking the rates through your airline's website.

Otherwise, links here: tripadvisor.com.au/Travel-g255097-s302/Hobar…

Luigi

Gungahlin, Australia
Destination Expert
for Canberra
Level Contributor
14,865 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Car Rental

>>It's my first time renting a car when overseas so really need your good advice.<<

Have you posted a draft itinerary yet, that's always a good idea as overseas visitors often have an erroneous idea of the size of the island and how much is actually achievable.

Singapore, Singapore
2 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Car Rental

Hi, I'm actually going to tasmania too in a week's time from singapore and chanced upon this website called rentforless.com.au. was wondering if the rental car company would be reliable and safe to rent from as I have read many bad reviews online? many thanks for any inputs on this company!

South Pacific
Destination Expert
for Hobart, Tasmania
Level Contributor
26,541 posts
75 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Car Rental