We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Climbing on totem pole and diving in Tasman National Park

Perth, Australia
4 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Climbing on totem pole and diving in Tasman National Park

Hi all !!

I am Jeffrey. I am doing my backpack around Australia. Just back from NZ after finishing the bungy jump and caving. I am now in melbourne earning some money for my next stop to Tas.

I am pretty keen on ex-sport even though i am not too good at it...haha

I search on Tasman National Park and the famous Australian Wonders-Totem pole & Candlestick are in there..

My question is :

1)I wish to do the rock climbing. Is there any company/organisation organise tour/activities for that ? (including all the gear & guide) If do, any idea how much would that be ? It would be great if there is any website that you known...

2) I wish to do diving there as well...any tour/organisation(Gear & guide provided) recommened? How much ?

3) How many days usually spend in the park ? cause it seems pretty large..shown on the net that we can sleep over night there and some spot can only be reached by car ...

Thank you so much !!!

South Pacific
Destination Expert
for Hobart, Tasmania
Level Contributor
27,250 posts
75 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Climbing on totem pole and diving in Tasman National Park

You've probably found this website on Tasman National Park: www.parks.tas.gov.au/index.aspx?id=3868

Almost none of the coastline of the Tasman National Park is directly accessible by car. You'd need to drive to the Tasman Peninsula, park then walk several kilometres to get to the Candlestick or Totem Pole.