We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brisbane Entertainment Centre - Transport and Where to stay

Miri, Malaysia
5 posts
Save Topic
Brisbane Entertainment Centre - Transport and Where to stay

Hello,

I'll be going to Brisbane in November for a concert at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Boondall. I haven't book a hotel yet, and was wondering whether it would better to stay closer to the venue and drive (I will be coming from Gold Coast, was thinking of renting a car) or stay in the city and take the train?

Are taxis easy to get, just in case the concert ends late?

This is my first time visiting Australia, so I am very excited. :D

Thank you in advance!

Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
691 posts
54 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Brisbane Entertainment Centre - Transport and Where to stay

taxi's are easy to get or yes you can park at the venue- @$10-$15 to park.

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Brisbane Entertainment Centre - Transport and Where to stay

Places to stay near the Entertainment Centre are limited, but there is one place that I know of that is probably only five minutes by cab. Don't know what the standard is but would be fine to stay at for one night. It's I believe called The Palms and is on the corner of Sandgate and Zillmere Roads

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
107 posts
52 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Brisbane Entertainment Centre - Transport and Where to stay

Traffic along the Gateway Motorway and surrounding streets after a concert can be very congested Sara… Your Taxi driver would be rubbing his hands with happiness too receive this kind of fare…