We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Will we be welcome?

Southern United...
Level Contributor
1,694 posts
71 reviews
Save Topic
Will we be welcome?

Hi there,

as most of you are now probably aware we are applying for skilled migration to Bisbane area in Australia.

Both hubby and I are nurses and would be looking for nursing posts. Hubby in hospital seeting whereas i would be looking for a care home setting.

Do you think we will be welcome? I have heard many times that the British are known as winging poms....are we really that bad? *LOL*

Have just aways wanted to ask why winging poms......

Thanks x

Townsville...
Level Contributor
652 posts
71 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Will we be welcome?

I'm a nurse as well ...it'll probably be very easy to get work in Australia....probably in any state and in any city. Our plans would be to settle in Townsville, where hubby's family is. When we go in Sept I was going to check in at the hospital to see just how easy it is to get work there!

Thats whats so good about nursing...a highly demanded profession worldwide.

Good luck with your move.

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
151 posts
101 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: Will we be welcome?