We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home Rentals

Greencastle, PA
Level Contributor
4 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
Home Rentals

Has anyone ever rented from Southbound Properties LTD in Dingle Ireland? We are interested in Blasketview Property.

Ventry, Ireland
Destination Expert
for Dingle Peninsula
Level Contributor
7,293 posts
134 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Home Rentals

Being a resident, I have never stayed in any of their properties. What I can say is that Southbound is one of the largest property companies in the Dingle area, and highly respected

Greencastle, PA
Level Contributor
4 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Home Rentals

Thank you so much! We have 5 couples going for first time in July. Blasketview looked perfect to stay the week. We were told we could walk from the property to the pubs in Dingle. Any advice anyone can give us on what we should do while we are there for the week would be appreciated. It looks so beautiful there!

Ventry, Ireland
Destination Expert
for Dingle Peninsula
Level Contributor
7,293 posts
134 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Home Rentals

As you can see from the photos of the property, it has magnificent views of the harbour and it is within walking distance of town.

Some recommendations for you:

For good value and decent food I'd recommend either the Goat Street Cafe or An Canteen in Dykgate Lane. Some of the higher end restaurants like Ashe's and Global Village on Main Street and Fenton's on Green Street do good value "early bird" menus, uusally up to about 6.45pm. Paudie's Bar and Murphy's are good for pub grub.

Top end restaurants include Global Village and Charthouse, (both favourites of mine); Doyles, Half Door

Pubs (there are 43) worth a look: Dick Mack's, Foxy John's, Curran's (my favourite); Flaherty's