We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Private Transfers to Les Gets

Preston, United...
1 post
1 review
Save Topic
Private Transfers to Les Gets

Hi, I'm looking to book a private transfer from Geneva to Les Gets. I've seen a number on the internet - Powdercab, Massif Soleil, Ski Transfer. Does anyone have any feedback on these ?

Thanks

Richard

Mentioned in this post
Geneva
Geneva
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Les Gets
Les Gets
Portes du Soleil, France
Loures, Lisboa...
1 post
Save Reply
11. Re: Private Transfers to Les Gets

I traveled with Massif Soleil of Flaine to Geneva in February. Terrible service, arrived two hours late and we missed the plane. in the end left us at the airport and did not assume any responsibility!

Mentioned in this post
Geneva
Geneva
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Brighton
Level Contributor
4 posts
72 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: Private Transfers to Les Gets

I used Massif Soleil today for the return of a private transfer to theGrand Massif region (Les Carroz).

240 Euro . fair.

On time both ways and nice guys.

What more do you want?

1 post
1 review
Save Reply
13. Re: Private Transfers to Les Gets

We used Massif Soleil transfers for a transfer from Geneva to Les Carroz and back on march 30 th / April 6 th -they gave an excellent service and went above and beyond the call of duty. - they are a very friendly (with English drivers) company.

Mentioned in this post
Geneva
Geneva
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Rickmansworth...
Level Contributor
10 posts
30 reviews
Save Reply
14. Re: Private Transfers to Les Gets

Hi - I have used Massif Soleil Transfers from GVA and the service was great. Took a shared van. The wait was minimal and the drivers are pretty knowledgeable on the locations in the resorts. Would say that it's probably only 5-10% longer (by the time you get to the resort) than a direct private transfer and at a fraction of the cost. he vans and new and with plenty of space for big board bags etc. They are communicative on the phone (I changed my pick up time on the return) and were very accommodating. Would recommend!

Dublin, Ireland
1 post
Save Reply
15. Re: Private Transfers to Les Gets

Having received a similar level of service, I cannot in good conscience not concur with TonyFi and Diego T. Massif Soleil Transfers are best avoided.

Without our prior agreement we were downgraded from a private to a shared transfer.

The company is now refusing to refund the difference and has taken to personally insulting me in email correspondence, of which there has been a significant volume. According to the Director 'Jon' I am a "a sad little man" because I stood my ground and was not willing to accept their horrendous treatment.

We were provided with a driver who had never completed the drive to our Resort before which did not instil confidence. At a minimum I would expect the drivers to have previously completed and be familiar with the various transfer routes.

En route to Resort the driver drove the wrong way up a one way road! The driver exited the motor way three exits prematurely resulting in 30 minutes additional journey time - by his own admission.

I have never received such poor, dishonest, unprofessional service and abusive treatment in my life.

It is interesting to note that a Debbie 2105_13 gave a glowing review. I understand the secretary/ receptionist is also called Debbie and have received emails from Massif Soleil Transfers from a Debs - coincidental!

Irrespective of whatever differences arose between Massif Soleil Transfers and I, we should have been refunded the difference in cost between the private and shared transfer however according to the Director "We now will not be offering any refund because you have managed to tie this office up in too many correspond".

Fracne
2 posts
Save Reply
16. Re: Private Transfers to Les Gets

Please visit Snowheads re: Neil Davvit, theses ho don't, please see below.

Hi, Im the owner of Massif Soleil Transfers and I would like to address Mr Neil Davitt Comments. We are a fully licences company and have new staff every year of which they have to pass a medical and are issued with a taxi licence. Mr Davitt's diver was a new member of the team and we have every confidence in his abilities to drive. Yes the diver did make a wrong turn and I can only appoliges for that, mistakes happen.

As for the rest of the comments, i would like to post all our email corresponds. I do this to show how unreasonable some customers are prepared to be. I would like to receive feed back on this complaint and welcome your views

MST: Hi Neil,

We have a transfer booked today for you "private' to Avoriaz Top car park. I would like to ask if we could change this booking to a Shared Plus?

We would pick you up at the same time, but you would be accompanied by a further 4 passengers.

If this is agreeable we would refund in cash 20 Euros that the driver would hand over.

Please don't feel obligated, but if you could let us know that would be great.

Kind Regards

Debs

Massif Soleil Transfers

Neil: Just seen this email now. We would have preferred to have a direct private transfer however we are on a shared transfer without our prior agreement.

Neil: John,

Unfortunately my phone signal is very weak up here and I am unable to receive calls.

Laura and I were very disappointed to find out on arrival in Geneva Airport that we were not to have a private transfer as we had booked and fully paid for in advance.

We are on our honeymoon and decided to spend the excess for a private transfer to treat ourselves. Rather we were treated to a shared transfer with an irate family who had been kept waiting 90 minutes.

Having had issues with transfers historically Laura and I were both most disappointed with the service we have received to date. We were made to feel terribly uncomfortable forced to travel with a family who had been unexpectedly kept waiting! We are on our honeymoon and deliberately wished to transfer in private, hassle free! This was the exact situation we did not want.

The offer in your prior email of Euro20 in recompense is entirely unacceptable.

I no longer have faith in Massif Soleil Transfers. Your response hereon is eagerly anticipated.

Neil

Sent from Samsung Mobile

MST: Hi Neil,

We sent you a email 9 hours before your transfer asking if we could indeed add further passengers to your bus, which we believe gave you ample time to respond. its clear you travel with your Samsung Moblie.

I tried to call you twice yesterday to solve this problem and offer you 20 Euros.

The people we picked up booked a shared transfer with us, and that gives us every right to keep them waiting for up to 90 mins for a transfer.

Im sorry to here that you are that up set that you had to share your transfer with other people.

You are booked in for a shared Plus transfer on your return, would you like us to cancel that transfer as you have no faith in our service?

Kind Regards

Neil: John,

The tone of your email is completely unacceptable as are your levels of customer service.

Although you did email me prior to departure from Ireland I did not receive the email until arrival in Geneva.

We had not confirmed our agreement to the change in transfer from private to shared plus however you nonetheless altered our arrangement.

I note on the website the price difference between shared plus and private is Euro20 per person equating to a refund of Euro40 for the two of us. Why are you only offering Euro20 in total?

On your website you state that a shared plus transfer may be kept waiting for a maximum of 10 minutes. I confirmed this while in the minibus with the other passengers and advised them accordingly.

We absolutely do not want to take our return transfer with Massif Soleil Transfers and confirm herein that we are cancelling subject to immediate refund of Euro170 comprising the Euro40 above mentioned and Euro65 multiplied by two for the return transfers. Kindly confirm refund of our funds.

On return to Ireland I shall be posting the full body of our email correspondence on the following websites to give people a more informed view of Massif Soleil Transfers.

irishskiing.ie

skiclubofireland.ie

snowheads.co.uk

skiclubgb.co.uk

tripadviser.com

facebook.com

If there is a Grand Massif ski forum it too shall be posted there.

It is with utter regret that we ever had dealings with Massif Soleil Transfers.

Neil

Sent from Samsung Mobile

MST: Neil & Laura,

Please don't read this email aggressively first of all, it was not written that way.

Points:

We picked you up on time.

We sent an email to you and got confirmation that it had been delivered our end, sent 9 hours before your transfer.

The price that you paid was 300 Euros for a private and and shared plus.

The price on the web for the same transfer is 350 Euros, so you received 50 Euros off.

The booking history of your transfer shows that you tried to book this transfer the other way around, e.g.. your first enquiry was for a shared plus and then a private for the return.

Im very sorry that you feel you have been let down, but i am surprised you have taken it to this level and threatening bad press.

We keep every enquiry and every email here and of course if you try to bad month us because you got picked up on time but had to share with other customers, will will be putting forth our evidence to support our case.

If you choose to cancel your return transfer, no refund will be offered as our terms and conditions state that any refund is available 28 days before you travel. An 80% refund is available up to 14 days before you travel. No refunds are available if you cancel within 14 days of your travel.

Last year we carried over 1700 passengers and out of those passengers we had 3 complaints. We have learnt that you can't make everyone happy 100% of the time, but they had been let down by eventualities out of our control, weather, Traffic.

Im confident in the level of service I provide and really disappointed to here anyone up set. I once again, offer you 20 Euros for the mis-confort of your transfer and a further 10 Euros as a way of apologies for really the mis lead tones of emails back and forth.

I hope you do reconsider taking your transfer back with us and you manage to enjoy your Christmas break.

Just on a further note: I have tried to contact you through your phone over 5 times now. Emails can be construed as being aggressive or rude when they are simple not mended in that way. I would of preferred to sort out any problems throughout the phone but understand your signal is low.

Kind Regards

Jon

Massif Soleil Transfers

Neil: Jon,

I do not wish to drag this utterly unsavory matter on further. The simple fact is that we booked a private transfer and without our prior agreement this was changed to shared plus. Yes you did email in advance however this was not received until our arrival in Geneva accordingly our prior agreement was not provided.

The price on the website was Euro300 comprising two private transfers at Euro85 each and two shared plus transfers at Euro 65 each. On that basis I believe we are due Euro40 and not the increased offer of Euro30. We reluctantly accept your offer of Euro30.

I previously advised that I am unable to receive calls evidenced by your driver when transferring us and you attempted to call. I look forward to listening to any voicemails on return home.

We are not in a position to pay for another transfer having saved long and hard for this honeymoon. Consequently we are compelled to retain our return transfer with Massif Soleil Transfers. Kindly advised pick up details.

We did not threaten bad press, merely that I would post our complete email correspondence. People could form their respective opinions thereon. You have deemed this to be bad press. We remain undecided on whether to post the emails and will conclude on our return home and reflection.

Sent from Samsung Mobile

WE THEN RE-BOOKED MR DAVITT RETURN TRANSFER AND PICKED HIM UP AND DELIVERED HIM ON TIME ONCE AGAIN TO GENEVA AIRPORT

MORE EMAILS:

NEIL:Jon,

I note herein that we have yet to receive refund as previously advised by you. Kindly confirm when refund shall be processed?

Neil

MST: Hi Neil,

I note:

I can not issue a refund when we have not agreed on the amount.

The web price difference is only 10 Euros.

I have offered 20 Euros on the 21st December 2013

You then canceled your transfer back with us on the 23rd December

We then offered you 30 Euros on the 23rd December

You then rebooking in your transfer on 27th December for the 28th December, our busiest day and asked for 40 Euros, of which we gave you no reply and thus did not agree to this amount

Please herein inform me how much refund you would be happy to except.

Kind Regards

Massif Soleil Transfers

Neil: Jon,

Your email is factually incorrect in respect of a number of points:

I did not cancel our return transfer. I tendered our cancellation subject to a specified refund to which you did not agree therefore no cancellation occurred.

I absolutely did not re-book our return transfer. It was never cancelled. In any event you had another booking with the customers whom we shared our return journey with. I do not understand how that had any impact on "our busiest day". You were already committed to send a van to the Resort.

In my most recent email of December 27, 2013 I stated "We reluctantly accept your offer of Euro30". I do not understand why you again ask me to inform you "how much refund you would be happy to except".

I am in no way happy to accept a €30 refund when the absolute minimum should be €40. Reluctantly we agreed and continue to agree to €30 in an effort to move on. My utter reluctant acceptance remains. Confirm when refund has been processed.

I am certain the web price difference was €40 at the time of booking. I double checked this on a number of occasions when in Resort.

When my wife contacted you to enquire where our return transfer was, having patiently waited 25 minutes from the advised pick up time, your pointed comment that you understood our phones did not work was juvenile in the extreme. I was clear in previous correspondence that I could not receive calls.

This entire matter could have been easily rectified if Massif Soleil Transfers had provided us with the specific services we booked. At the most fundamental level, we booked a private transfer and did not receive same. This is fact.

Having experienced the Massif Soleil Transfers deplorably low standard of customer service it was no surprise to find that, on return, a cursory 'google' revealed similar horror stories. I only regret that I did not perform a similar 'google' in advance of booking.

Neil

MST: BUY THIS TIME I HAD LOST ALL PATIONTS WITH MR NEIL DAVITT - MAYBE I WAS WRONG TO DO SO, BUT AS I'D HOPE YOU READ, HE WAS TRYING BULLING TACTICS.

Neil,

1700 passengers last year and you found 2 complaints! Im sure now you will add your own, but we as a company are confident in the service we run and have to admit sometimes we get things wrong but we are always the first to apologies.

You demanding stroppy emails are now a waist of a good morning to reply to.

We find you very aggressive and unreasonable to deal with and now have come to the point where its a total waist of my time to reply to your demands.

We now will not be offering any refund because you have managed to tie this office up in too many correspond with cancelling your transfers, re-booking your transfer, trying to squeeze more money out of our company with your threatening behaviour and we will simple not tolerate your bulling any further.

Your comment to my drivers where discussing! Asking a 23 year boy how often does he find 'TAIL' in resort is inappropriate and i find it to be in a predator nature. . All your questions to him regarding his sex life he found very uncomfortable and he has described the topics to be of a grooming nature.

Im not overly surprised to here this news from my driver about you, its clearly seen in the way you write.

Your quote:

utterly unsavoury matter

Herein

your response herein is eagerly anticipated

Who writes like this!!!

I feel the general public would read your email correspondence and actually feel sorry for my company that we ever have to deal with the likes of you again..

Your a sad little man that likes to bully people and i will not waist my time on you any further.

WAS I WRONG, YES MAYBE, HAD WE HAD ENOUGH OF MR NEIL DAVITT BY THEN, YES. ALL COMMENTS MADE TO MY DRIVER BY MR NEIL DAVITT WHERE INAPROPRATE AND WE SIMPLE WILL NOT TOLLORATE THAT KIND OF BEHAVOIR FROM ANY ONE.

PLEASE LEAVE YOUR FEEDBACK, I WOULD BE INTERESTED IN HEARING A THIRD PARTYS VIEW. OR YOU CAN EMAIL ME DIRECT ON: INFO@MASSIFSOLEILTRANSFERS.COM

Mentioned in this post
Avoriaz
Avoriaz
Morzine, France
Geneva Airport
Geneva Airport
Le Grand Saconnex, Switzerland
Ireland
Ireland
Europe
Geneva
Geneva
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Samoens, France
1 post
Save Reply
17. Re: Private Transfers to Les Gets

Hi Public,

The Massif Attack! _ Brillant

Jon here, again Massif Soleil Tranfers.

Its was not my intention to feed this, but to put the fact across, and generally i am happy with most commends. Commends that I'm not happy with, I will take the view and make changes to the way my company handles complaints in the further. Im only human and will of course learn on the way.

Its not my intention to fuel this, but i must defend my company as i see fit.

After seeing the same posts, now on Trip adviser, Holiday truths, I wrote to Mr Neil once again:

On the 1st Jan 2014: Hi Neil,

Once again, I'm compelled to to ask you one more time if we can sort this complain out like men. I am asking you to take down your reviews about my company within a 24hr time frame and i will refund you 20 Euros.

If this is not agreed by the end of today, then my Solicitors, 'Jill Bainbridge' will be contacting you or your solicitor and will be seeking damages, which i have worked out to be 1500 Euros per day that all reviews from yourself or any of your friends and family are take down.

Every corner i have tried to be polite and get this resolved, my company does not make millions of euros a year, we run 4 mini busses and the cost to a transfer works out like this:

Single jourany

Drivers cost to Avoriaz = 45 Euros

Petrol costs = 30 Euros

Toll costs = 10 Euros

cost of hire = 33 Euros per jour any

total = 118 Euros

Your costs, for example only = 150

Thats a profit of 32 Euros. Thats why I only offer 20 Euros. The web price difference is 10 Euros.

This is not a threat, I have always carried out what I said I will do, do we both need this in a new year? No, i certainly could do without but will protect my business to the ends.

Kind Regards

Jon

Massif Soleil Transfers

Mentioned in this post
Avoriaz
Avoriaz
Morzine, France
18. Re: Private Transfers to Les Gets

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This topic has been closed to new posts due to inactivity. We hope you'll join the conversation by posting to an open topic or starting a new one.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

We remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason.

Removed on: 3:15 pm, January 26, 2015