We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suitable for beginner

Dunblane, United...
Level Contributor
53 posts
65 reviews
Save Topic
Suitable for beginner

We are considering booking a ski holiday in Livingno next year. How difficult are the runs higher up? I am just a beginner but plan to get lessons at our local dry ski slope during the year. The reason I am asking is that I want to be able to ski the higher runs rather than just the easier ones near the town and wanted to know how difficult these higher up ones are.

Harrow
Level Contributor
132 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Suitable for beginner

Hi Laura - Livigno is perfect for you - on the Mottolino side you can ski from the very top - all the way to the bottom on a blue run - likewise on the costaccia side.

Saying that - many of the red runs are very wide - so you'll be able to take it slowly down those runs aswell once you build up your confidence

You'll find doing ski lessons for the week in Livigno you are likely to be skiing the reds with your group towards the end of the week anyway

we've been many many times - our kids have learnt to ski in Livigno - but even though we are all confident skiers now - we keep going back because we love Livigno - it's a beautiful place

any other questions just post - lots of great advice on here

Angelax

Dublin
Level Contributor
477 posts
25 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Suitable for beginner