We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paestum vs. Agrigento

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
49 posts
26 reviews
Save Topic
Paestum vs. Agrigento

Hi,

We are planning to stay 2 nights in Agrigento - can we skip Paestum while time-challenged in Sorrento ??

Any opinions ?

Thanks

Mentioned in this post
Sorrento
Sorrento
Province of Naples, Italy
UK
Destination Expert
for Venice
Level Contributor
48,484 posts
88 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Paestum vs. Agrigento

Personally I would, it is quite a distance from Sorrento to Paestum, , and I feel the site at Agrigento is superior, but I am not an expert on these things,

Mentioned in this post
Sorrento
Sorrento
Here & There
Destination Expert
for Sicily, Taormina
Level Contributor
107,934 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Paestum vs. Agrigento

Ciao romana_0120,

Paestum is certainly worth the visit, but if time-challenged in Sorrento.....

Most find that one night generally suffices around Agrigento – Have you considered adding a night to Sorrento and taking a night from Agrigento so you could see both Paestum and Agrigento?

Vagabonda

Edited: 9:24 am, February 04, 2012
Mentioned in this post
Sorrento
Sorrento
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4,035 posts
90 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Paestum vs. Agrigento

I assume you already have visited Pompeii and Herculaneum, both easily doable from Sorrento?

Mentioned in this post
Sorrento
Sorrento
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
49 posts
26 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Paestum vs. Agrigento

Hello and THANKS !