We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tromso & Svalbard. MUST do/see for a single traveller.

In cooperation with: Visit Norway
Which Tromso hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
London, England
Level Contributor
11 posts
129 reviews
Save Topic
Tromso & Svalbard. MUST do/see for a single traveller.

Hey all,

visiting Tromso between 12-15 November then Svalbard until 18.

It's my first time anywhere Arctic so any advice is much appreciated.

Staying at AMI Hotel and on a limited budget.

Would love to see the Northern Lights over the week and then base the rest of my trip on animal watching.

Does anyone know any companies that snorkel with Killer Whales in the Tromso area?

Where are good places to venture out to as a lone traveller?

Planning on saving the dog sledding/snowmobiles for Svalbard.

Any help would be awesome,

Mel.

Harstad, Norway
Destination Expert
for Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
24,638 posts
37 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Tromso & Svalbard. MUST do/see for a single traveller.

The only company that I know of that do snorkelling with the killer whales concept are these ones:

tysfjord-turistsenter.no/en/…

London, England
Level Contributor
11 posts
129 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: Tromso & Svalbard. MUST do/see for a single traveller.

Thanks 'Kilima' :)

Let's just hope I'm VERY lucky over that week and at least some of the things fall in to place.

Washington DC...
14 posts
Save Reply
13. Re: Tromso & Svalbard. MUST do/see for a single traveller.

Wish you a great trip! Snorkeling and Whales, sounds exciting! Hope you post on the trip when you return.

London, England
Level Contributor
11 posts
129 reviews
Save Reply
14. Re: Tromso & Svalbard. MUST do/see for a single traveller.

Hey Daria,

The trip was amazing.