We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Help, experienced travelers...where to next?

Which Vienna hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Philadelphia Area
Level Contributor
2,143 posts
59 reviews
Save Topic
Help, experienced travelers...where to next?

Each year I like to visit different cities/towns in Europe. I have no idea where to go next and would like to get some opinions. I would like to go to somewhere new. I am SO confused where to go, even after reading all of my DK Travel Guides, so I am turning to the advise of my TA friends..

If it helps, my favorite cities are: Venice, Paris, Prague, & Florence. I love architecture and art (not modern though), I am a photographer, I love cemeteries (monumental type with beautiful statues), and shopping (I am not a big shopper, but do like to wander past shop windows and stop in if anything interests me. I like old world charm and good food.

Also: If you had the choice between going to Romania, Spain, Scotland, Switzerland, or England...which country would you choose and why?

It may help to name where I have been:

Austria

Belgium

Croatia

Czech Republic

France - Paris / Lyon areas

Germany - Southeast

Hungary

Italy- All but the Southern part

Burnley, United...
Destination Expert
for Vienna
Level Contributor
14,071 posts
101 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Help, experienced travelers...where to next?

It's not clear whether you're thinking of going to Vienna or just asking in this and other forums which of your list of countries to choose. Could you elaborate?

Philadelphia Area
Level Contributor
2,143 posts
59 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Help, experienced travelers...where to next?