We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Student Accommodation in Reyjavik

Liverpool
Level Contributor
21 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
Student Accommodation in Reyjavik

Hi,

I am a 3rd year medical student at the University of Liverpool in the United Kingdom. I will be visiting Iceland for a clinical placement at Landspitali Hospital this summer and require accommodation near the hospital between June 13th to July 14th.

Does anyone know where I can find reasonably priced accommodation?

I have contacted the university and they have given me the following websites, of which only one is in english.

http://casaswap.com/

http://leigulistinn.is/

If anyone knows any additional websites or anywhere else I can find accommodation, I would appreciate any info.

Mentioned in this post
Liverpool
Liverpool
Merseyside, UK
Iceland
Iceland
Europe
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
600 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Student Accommodation in Reyjavik

Hi oxymore,

what would you call reasonable? Have you looked at guesthouses and such?

I have a few website suggestions but they're in Icelandic as well. www.barnaland.is is the most widely read small ads site in Iceland and it's free. If you want help with putting together an ad and placing it there you can contact me through messages and I'll do it for you, using your email adress as a means of contacting you for those who might have something for you.

www.mbl.is is another one but they charge.

Mentioned in this post
Icelandic Street Food
Icelandic Street Food
1,545 Reviews
Reykjavik, Iceland
Iceland
Iceland
Europe
Reykjavik
7 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Student Accommodation in Reyjavik

Hi there