We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

More Northern Lights!!

Florida
Level Contributor
460 posts
57 reviews
Save Topic
More Northern Lights!!

This was started by my wife In her daily trip reports but I wanted to pull out the aurora photos to their own thread...

This is 2 days worth, the first set some of you have seen was from day 1 in Hella, very faint to naked eye but the camera dies not lie.

Day 3 OMG locals said it was one of the best displays they have ever seen over Skaftafell. They were right overhead us and so big I could not capture the overhead display even at 18mm! I am an amateur so quality varies as I tried different exposure settings. Words will never do seeing the aurora with your own eyes any justice, so I won't even try.

I uploaded them to same gallery but you will see a clear difference in quality.

Enough talk ENJOY!

http://robandrobyn.zenfolio.com/p681068813

orlando
Level Contributor
612 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: More Northern Lights!!

Hubby posted under my name (Rob) on accident. If you are unable to meet us before we leave, I would be happy to send you the flashlight and don't worry about the glove. It is hotter than heck where we live 362 days out of the year! I am so envious of you, where we live it is noisy, polluted, congested, and overpopulated. This seems like my idea of nirvana!

orlando
Level Contributor
612 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: More Northern Lights!!