We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

exchange in Uppsala from maryland

Which Uppsala hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Maryland
1 post
Save Topic
exchange in Uppsala from maryland

Hi,

I'm a student at the University of Maryland in the United States and i visited Sweden and Norway last December for a couple weeks and loved it. I want to study at Uppsala next fall and just had a few questions.

I know virtually everyone that is of the college age speaks english but i was just wondering how comfortable students are with it and if they mind speaking english with say an american exchange student?

Is it hard meeting friends considering you speak a different language and are exchange students usually stuck together in dorms?

thanks

Stockholm, Sweden
12 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: exchange in Uppsala from maryland

Hi!

As a former student at Uppsala University I'm glad to see that you are considering studying there!

In my experience most students will be very relaxed about speaking english with you. I wouldn't worry about it.