We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Need place for extended stay, 2-3 months

san francisco
1 post
Save Topic
Need place for extended stay, 2-3 months

Hi, I am an American looking for a private place for 2-3 months in Copenhagen starting in approx Dec. I won't be working, so I am looking for a cheap place with reasonable amenities not more than $1000/month. I am a budding writer so if you can please also recommend a good secondhand English book store, that would be great. Thanks.

Copenhagen, DK
Level Contributor
177 posts
13 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Need place for extended stay, 2-3 months

for that amount you should be able to find something reasonable...

try: www.dba.dk , and write fremleje = subrent

värelser = rooms

badekar = bathtub

Vaskemaskine = washing machine

dele = share

stue = living room

varme = heat

vand = water

dont know what budding writer means, but if you are the least "alternative" as many from SF are (at least compared to Austin the alternative city of the south ;) ) you would possibly fit well in on Vesterbro, Christianshavn or Kbh. K (inner city)

if you enjoy a more relaxing enviroment try to find something on Frederiksberg or Oesterport.

Nörrebro is not bad either, just cant imagine it being very inspiring for a writer

If u have any more question also very specific ones drop me an e-mail...

Cheers, Martin

Skanderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Need place for extended stay, 2-3 months

Don't listen to Martin, Nörrebro can be very inspiring if you keep an open mind :-) If you like to wander the streets and peoplewatch while waiting for inspiration, Vesterbro or Nörrebro could be the right places for you - lots of young people, very multicultural and always something happening.