We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Car hire from Loutraki (port for Glossa, Skopelos)

Devizes, United...
5 posts
Save Topic
Car hire from Loutraki (port for Glossa, Skopelos)

Warning- Stay well clear of Dream cars. Given car -only one left-that was not fit for purpose; broke down within 15km of hiring it. Owner first tried to blame my "big feet" and then said I was not used to driving manual cars-I pointed out that I had been driving for 40 years with no problem with manual cars! Indeed I have hired cars all over the world including Greece with no problem. Hired the car for 3 days and owner refused to refund any money although it had packed up within 15 km; family of 5, with 3 children, had to leave car at roadside and walk 3 km to nearest town to wait for the bus. Owner refused to refund any money - 170 euros; I have written to various authorities in Skopelos and am awaiting replies.....not holding my breath....

Mentioned in this post
Greece
Greece
Europe
Skopelos Town
Skopelos Town
Skopelos, Greece
5 replies to this topic
Perth, Western...
Level Contributor
10 posts
88 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Car hire from Loutraki (port for Glossa, Skopelos)

That's an interesting story.

We have been hiring cars for the past 3 years from Nikos at Dream Cars in Loutraki and absolutely no problems at all.

He drops off and picks up from your Hotel, and as a repeat customer we got a 5 euro a day discount unasked as well.

Last car we hired was a small Hyundai i10 and it did the trick between Glossa and Panormos. Have also hired a Fiat Panda from there and both cars in great condition.

We always email ahead and book the car, which may help in getting a better vehicle.

Mentioned in this post
Loutraki
Loutraki
Corinthia Region, Greece
Glossa
Glossa
Skopelos, Greece
Panormos
Panormos
Skopelos, Greece