We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

accomodation etc

Birmingham, United...
Level Contributor
21 posts
Save Topic
accomodation etc

hello

could someone givve me any advice on a romantic .picturesque resort on mykonos would like to travel end october flying from uk

any advice please

Toronto
Destination Expert
for Mykonos
Level Contributor
8,019 posts
24 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: accomodation etc

Here are some suggestions for you to consider; check the hotels' websites to view photo galleries and also check their reviews here on TripAdvisor. They all offer picturesque and romantic locations at different parts of the island.

I'll start with suggestions of accommodations at beach resort areas within a short bus ride (less than 15 minutes) of Mykonos Town, then suggest properties at more "remote" beach locations in case you're planning to rent a vehicle during your vacation.

Outskirts of Mykonos Town:

Tharroe of Mykonos: http://www.tharroeofmykonos.gr/

Megali Ammos beach:

Bill & Coo: http://www.bill-coo-hotel.com/

Agios Ioannis beach:

Apollonia Resort: apollonia-resort.gr/mykonos/deluxe/hotel.htm

Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort: http://www.mykonosgrand.gr/

Saint John Mykonos: http://www.saintjohn.gr/

Ornos beach:

Hotel Kivotos Mykonos: http://www.kivotosclubhotel.com/

Deliades Hotel: http://www.deliades.com/en/mykonos-hotel.html

Platis Gialos beach:

Petasos Beach Resort & Spa: http://www.petasos.gr/

Myconian Ambassador Hotel: myconianambassador.gr/en/the-myconian-ambass…

Agios Stefanos beach:

Mykonos Grace: http://www.mykonosgrace.com/

Princess of Mykonos: http://www.princessofmykonos.gr/

Hotels at beach areas farther from Mykonos Town (note that in late October bus service to these areas will be either very minimal, or not offered whatsoever. Consequently, I recommend considering these resorts only if you'll have a rental vehicle during your stay.

Elia beach:

Royal Myconian Resort: www.royalmyconian.gr/

or its adjacent "sister" hotel, Myconian Imperial Resort: www.myconianimperial.gr/

Arte & Mare Elia Suites: greekhotel.com/cyclades/…home.htm

Kalafatis beach:

La Residence: www.laresidencemykonos.com/

Kalo Livadi beach:

Archipelagos: www.archipelagos.gr/en/mykonos-hotel.html

Agios Sostis beach:

Mykonos Star: http://www.mykonos-star.com/en/index.html

Mentioned in this post
Mykonos Town
Mykonos Town
Mykonos, Greece
Ornos
Ornos
Mykonos, Greece
Agios Stefanos
Agios Stefanos
Mykonos, Greece
Elia
Elia
Mykonos, Greece
Kalafatis
Kalafatis
Mykonos, Greece
Kalo Livadi
Kalo Livadi
Mykonos, Greece
Agios Sostis
Agios Sostis
Mykonos, Greece
2. Re: accomodation etc

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This topic has been closed to new posts due to inactivity. We hope you'll join the conversation by posting to an open topic or starting a new one.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

We remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason.

Removed on: 10:16 am, August 21, 2013