We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Louis Cruise Lines

Indian Harbour...
Level Contributor
3 posts
28 reviews
Save Topic
Louis Cruise Lines

I have seen numerous posts wondering about Louis Cruise Lines. I am a travel agent and sailed them 3 years ago. I will not recommend them to my clients. Ever. They were horrible. The food was so bad, my husband and I made a point to eat in port where ever we could. We were not impressed with our stateroom either. The only thing nice were the ports of call.

Sorry I do not have better news. Stay away from them.

101 replies to this topic
West Palm Beach...
Level Contributor
317 posts
490 reviews
Save Reply
21. Re: Louis Cruise Lines

This cruise is being shipped off to South America. I was told that they were going to Cuba and Brazil. I agree with you about the food and the service. We had a favorite Bar Girl and Waiter so life was not so bad, speaking Spanish helps mucho. We also took some worthless tours. Danny the Cruise Entertainment leader was a hoot

B G
Red Deer, Canada
1 post
Save Reply
22. Re: Louis Cruise Lines

Did a 7 day Cruise in May 2014 on the Orient Queen. This is a small Greek cruise line so don't expect a Princess or Regent line. It was more than just adequate but not luxurious. It got you from A to B and the crew was fabulous. The food was just as good as any cruise line I've sailed (Princess(3), Carnival). It is a small ship able to get into small island ports but does not have too many shops. We were off on shore excursions every day so this didn't matter to us. All the shore excursions were great and the local guides were excellent.