We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madeira

Manchester
Level Contributor
109 posts
28 reviews
32 helpful votes
Madeira

I am new to the Madeira site after being a Lanzarote expert on trip advisor for many years.

I have decided on a change after twenty loyal years sevice to Lanzarote.

Comming out to Funchal over the Christmas break for one week

will be staying at the Pestama Promenade.

Really need some advice on day trips to what parts of the island and must see landmaks in Funchal.Modes of cheap transport

I will be eating out most nights and a favour a decent steak and a beer.any ideas .I have been reading info on here but it can get a bit confusing when its your first time stepping into the unknown.

Bolton, United...
Level Contributor
3,818 posts
52 reviews
113 helpful votes
1. Re: Madeira

Welcome to the Madeira forum ManchesterMan.Think you may find this forum a little different than the Lanzarote forum.Used to go on the Playa Blanca forum myself.Stayed at the Rubicon,Natura & Timanfaya palaces.Gran Volcano,Dream Gran Castillo & Papagayo Iberostar.But one thing i have found is the standard of hotels in Madeira is a lot higher than in Lanzarote.The bus service in Madeira is tremendous.You can buy a Giro bus pass & it will cost you €1.25 per local trip.The rest of the information you require will be posted.

Rob

Manchester
Level Contributor
109 posts
28 reviews
32 helpful votes
2. Re: Madeira

Thanks Rob

Berkshire, United...
Level Contributor
1,282 posts
40 reviews
33 helpful votes
3. Re: Madeira

Welcome Manchester Man,

Some of the 'must do' tours are West Tour, East Tour and Nun's Valley, all with breathtaking scenery and views. You really get to see the Island.

Take a look at this site for information on the various tours on offer in Madeira...

www.madeirahappytours.com