We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parking at Olympic Stadium Park and Ride

Which Amsterdam hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Weiden, Germany
Level Contributor
22 posts
10 reviews
Save Topic
Parking at Olympic Stadium Park and Ride

Read about some of the Park and Rides and the one closest to the CitizenM Prinses Irenestraat 301077 WX Amsterdam hotel is the OLYMPIC STADIUM AMSTERDAM Park and Ride. But the site says that it is often full. We are arriving this Sunday, June 23rd. I do not think there are any activities at the Stadium that day. The daily rate for our 3 night stay is good. Any alternative Park and Rides IF it is full?

Amsterdam, The...
Level Contributor
16,943 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Parking at Olympic Stadium Park and Ride

I have no experience using the P+R sites. Info here: iamsterdam.com/en-GB/…park-and-ride

Perhaps P+R Sloterdijk would be convenient, take a 15 minute metro ride on metro 50 to get to Amsterdam Zuid. Use www.9292.nl/en to find info about public transport.

Or P+R ArenA (train station: Amsterdam Bijlmer ArenA), a 5 minute train ride away from Zuid... but check for big events first.

Amsterdam, The...
Destination Expert
for Amsterdam
Level Contributor
35,561 posts
79 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Parking at Olympic Stadium Park and Ride

You can apparently park for free at the Max Havelaarlaan in Amstelveen. Take tram 5 from closeby and it stops outside your hotel in about 10 minutes.

If I were you I would park at the Arena (no events on that weekend) and take the metro 50 to Zuid. Hotel is about 300m from the station.

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3,441 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Parking at Olympic Stadium Park and Ride