We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siena inns or hotels with view of Palio Festival???

Cal
St. Simons Island...
Level Contributor
4 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Siena inns or hotels with view of Palio Festival???

We plan to attend the Palio (horse) Festival in Siena on August 16th of this year...Can anyone out there recommend a hotel which has a commanding view of the main square where the Palio Festival is held? I am a photographer who desires to take some great photos from this vantage point...Also, if you have other suggestions about this Festival, please send them on! Thanks in advance...We will be in Siena for this one day and night only to attend this festival before returning to Florence.

Thanks,

Cal

Kansas
Destination Expert
for Siena, Montalcino
Level Contributor
3,795 posts
27 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Siena inns or hotels with view of Palio Festival???

Cal,

I don't think any hotel has a view of the campo. If you don't have reservations already good luck. For information on the palio slowtrav.com/italy/tuscany/siena_palio.htm

Erin, Canada
Level Contributor
411 posts
45 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Siena inns or hotels with view of Palio Festival???

LOL......yes, I second that......good luck. There are still rooms available at the youth hostel.....1 km out of the city..........

I tried to get a seat and/or window overlooking the campo for the palio over a month ago and the best was 800 Euros!!! - PER PERSON.

I think your photos may at best be candids this time........trying booking next year now......

Atl, GA
Level Contributor
14 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Siena inns or hotels with view of Palio Festival???