We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Dibarbano or Liberty House in Florence

St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
9 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Casa Dibarbano or Liberty House in Florence

Has anyone ever stated at the Casa Dibarbano or The Liberty House B&B in Florence?

Thanks,

J

Chorley, United...
Destination Expert
for Venice
Level Contributor
18,602 posts
118 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Casa Dibarbano or Liberty House in Florence

ItalyinJune - You have put several requests on the Forum. My wife and I have been visiting Italy several times a year for more than 20 years. There is no end to the delights of the glorious country, so rich in art and architecture + super food and wine.

In Florence we like the Pitti Palace Hotel on the corner of the Ponte Vecchio and Borgo San Jacopo if we are economising and the Lungarno in Borgo San Jacopo if we are pushing the boat out for an expensive trip.

Things to see - where to start and where to stop! A month is not long enough but start with the Uffizi - the major art gallery, get there early before the queues get too long or book in advance; the Pitti Palace and the Boboli Gardens behind the Pitti Palace contains fine art gallery and museum; Piazzale Michelangelo on the hill behing the Pitti Palace is a great place to see a panorama of Florence laid out before you.

Then you can start on the great churches and the art and sculpture in them the Duomo and its Baptistry (the oldest building in Florence started about 4th century); the Carmine (the Brancacci Chapel has major frescoes byMasaccio); Ognissanti ( a lot of fine painting); Santa Croce where Michelangelo and Galileo were buried, is full of great sculpture, frescoes and paintings; San Marco now the Fra Angelico Museum - the interior covered with fescoes by Fra Angelico.