We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catania Airport to Taormina Taxi

London
Level Contributor
2 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Catania Airport to Taormina Taxi

Hello, has anyone used Airport city transfer for the above journey. We are arriving at 9 PM on wednesday night, and have booked using this website a taxi from Catania to our hotel in Taormina. I have been quoted a price of €67 for a sedan car. But I have never used this website before. Hence I am wondering if this is a reliable website and a good price for the transfer.

Any advice is much appreciated.

Gaurav

portadown
Level Contributor
1 post
3 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Catania Airport to Taormina Taxi

Hi Gaurav,

We are just back from Taormina a week ago. We did not use the airport city transfer but used the etna public bus which cost about 8 euro one way. We were going to get a taxi when we arrived on Sunday 5th May because we had a two hour wait and public transport was limited on a Sunday. While we were waiting for the bus I asked one of the taxi guys how much it was to Taormina and with a shrug of the shoulders he said 100 euro ( I think he was chancing his arm) so I reckon 67 euro sounds about right. Taormina is a wonderful place, hope this has been of some use to you.

London, United...
Level Contributor
2,527 posts
322 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Catania Airport to Taormina Taxi

The only thing that makes me nervous about your quote is whether or not you would actually get the fare of 67 euros.

You might - but I remember booking a similar online transfer for Cairo and when I arrived the fare had mystereously been hiked a lot.