We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airport then Train Verona - Bolzano

Which Verona hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
USA
Level Contributor
57 posts
Save Topic
Airport then Train Verona - Bolzano

Hi there:

This is my first time in the Verona area. I will be flying into the Valerio Catullo Airport from London and need to catch a train the same day to Bolzano from Verona Porta Nuova.

What is the easiest and fastest way to get from the Verona Airport to the Porta Nuova station?

Should I buy the train tickets online or is it easy enough to buy them at the station for my trip to Bolzano?

Thanks for the help and any tips!

Verona, Italy
Destination Expert
for Verona
Level Contributor
1,574 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Airport then Train Verona - Bolzano

Shuttle bus:

…verona.it/flex/…90

To Bolzano, now, the regional (slower and cheaper) trains are operated by Trenitalia, and you can buy tickets online.

The faster trains are operated by a joint venture of the Austrian And German railways. If I remember well, you can buy them online or onboard.

Ciao

Fancesco

Imperia, Italy
Destination Expert
for Italian Riviera
Level Contributor
27,723 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Airport then Train Verona - Bolzano

You can buy Regional tickets online on http://trenitalia.it/homepage_en.html - but only seven days in advance (and for no discount) which is why you have to use a date this week if you want to see the price. Advance purchase is pointless.

Times of the faster (and twice as expensive) international trains do not appear on the trenitalia website, but are available on reiseauskunft.bahn.de/bin/query.exe/en… where tickets can be bought and printed off at home.

Edited: 7:49 pm, April 06, 2010
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
1,754 posts
147 reviews
Save Reply