We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

can anyone help with my memory loss

Which Bolzano hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
melbourne
Level Contributor
143 posts
104 reviews
Save Topic
can anyone help with my memory loss

i was a student in Innsbruck in 1983-84 and I have fond memories of being taken into the sud tyrol area and walking between villages eating hot chestnuts and drinking copious amounts of red wine....can anyone advise me if this happens in October as I would love to take my boyfriend down this memory lane....what was the german name Heisse marone comes into my memory bank...as are there tours available to do this where do i look

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
9,432 posts
67 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: can anyone help with my memory loss

In German Heisse (or Heiße) Maroni (used a lot instead of the more correct Marone(n) - plural). Do you mean also hot red wine (Glühwein)

Really more a christmas winter/cold weather thing.

Do you know where abouts in Südtirol?? Could be as close as Vipiteno/Sterzing

melbourne
Level Contributor
143 posts
104 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: can anyone help with my memory loss

Yes Sterzing certainly comes back to me....I just remember torkerln...spelled wrong.....i thought we did it in the fall(autumn-Herbst) time because i remember tree colours and red wine,,,not hot.....i do remember Gluhwein on the schipiste) thanks for the Sterzing ......i can always drag the boyfriend there....

Brooklyn, New York
1 post
Save Reply
3. Re: can anyone help with my memory loss

You are probably thinking of Dogolin, (sp?), which takes place in the vineyards and farms above Bolzano in October.