We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rome Ciampino Airport to Termini Station by Bus

Which Rome hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Montreal
Level Contributor
95 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
Rome Ciampino Airport to Termini Station by Bus

Hi,

I'm visiting Rome late September (landing at 19:45).

Does anybody know of a reliable shuttle/bus service that I can use in the evening to travel from Rome Ciampino Airport to Termini Station?

I know that Terravision has a 24 hour service (supposedly every 20 minutes) but I've heard some bad things about this company, so I would rather not use their service. It's my first time in Rome, so I'd like to take a shuttle that goes directly to Termini Station (my hotel is near the Coliseum area), rather than doing any transfers - I don't need the added stress! LOL!!

Anyway, if anybody has any advice that would be appreciated. Oh and if you know if I can purchase it from them directly, rather than online that would be great to know too.

Thanks everybody!

Cheshire, United...
Level Contributor
6,032 posts
218 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Rome Ciampino Airport to Termini Station by Bus

I have used Terravision several times with no problem, there is also the SitBus Shuttle which stops at Termini direct, have used this bus the last few visits to Rome, mainly because there are less crowds. you can buy this ticket online or when you get there, there are agents outside the bus

http://www.sitbusshuttle.it/

Liverpool, Uk
Level Contributor
156 posts
19 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Rome Ciampino Airport to Termini Station by Bus

Hi jessybobs,