We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelona Hotels and Venere.com

Melbourne, Fla
1 post
1 review
Save Topic
Barcelona Hotels and Venere.com

I am planning to go to Barcelona in May 07 and it seems every hotel i like and try to book is not available. There is one specific hotel that I would like to stay at and even their own website says n/a . BUT Venere.com says there is availabilty, it is the only website out of maybe 8 that i have checked that says so. Since I am a novice at booking online does anyone have any comments about this website? is it reputable? I'm skiddish about giving out my credit card number to a website i am not familiar with. Has anyone used Venere.com and if so what are your comments about it.?

I'd appreciate any feedback---------

Eswot

Melbourne,Fla

Mentioned in this post
Barcelona
Barcelona
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Hotel Rec Barcelona
Hotel Rec Barcelona
#5 of 517 hotels in Barcelona
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#7 of 517 hotels in Barcelona
Hotel Brummell
Hotel Brummell
#10 of 517 hotels in Barcelona
Blackrock
Level Contributor
25 posts
60 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Barcelona Hotels and Venere.com

I booked a hotel in Seville with Venere last year and I found them to be entirely above board.I did not have to pay anything until we were checking out so I don't think you need worry as they have been around for a long time and are trustworthy.

Iris

Mentioned in this post
Seville
Seville
Province of Seville, Spain
Barcelona, Spain
Destination Expert
for Barcelona, Berlin
Level Contributor
21,413 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Barcelona Hotels and Venere.com