We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Need help! How to get to Caceres (Extremadura) from Toledo

Which Toledo hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
ACT
Level Contributor
162 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Need help! How to get to Caceres (Extremadura) from Toledo

Hi,

we were wanting to go to Caceres in Extremadura from Toledo. I have done a search on the RENFE website & ALSA group of coaches and I cannot seem to find a way of getting there.

Any help on how a family of 4 with youngish children can get to Caceres from Toldeo would be greatly appreciated.

Kind regards

T4

derby
Level Contributor
597 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Need help! How to get to Caceres (Extremadura) from Toledo

Not particularly easy, and I've no experience of the area, all this is from weblinks collected in the past.

There are no direct services, either by train or coach, you would need to change somewhere. Looking at a map, the logical place is Talavera de la Reina.

There are buses approx every 2 hours from Toledo to Talavera, see

http://www.continental-auto.net/index.do

There are only two a day from Talavera to Cacares, see

http://www.auto-res.net/index.html?a.

Both these websites have English pages.

Note that they may use different stops in Talavera, but as Continental's website says "neuvo estacion" it may be that Auto-res are simply out of date.

Both companies have more frequent connections through Madrid, but they do NOT use the same terminal in Madrid.

Train would be more expensive, and there aren't many to Caceres. If changing in Madrid, you would stay in Atocha station. I got Renfe's website to give me this info, try it again asking for the journey in two sectors. You will probably find that trains from Madrid to Caceres stop at Talavera, so you could consider a multi-modal journey.