We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

tips for a vacation at dusseldorf and Klein

Which Dusseldorf hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
21 posts
1 review
Save Topic
tips for a vacation at dusseldorf and Klein

Hi im coming to dusseldorf from 8-20.3 and I have there a place to stay but ill be alone. Its my first time in Germany and I would love to see as much as posibul. Museums, castles and historical places. Do some one can tip me for the best way to get around. Or a place to meet ppl to trevel with

Ruhr Area, Germany
Level Contributor
14,984 posts
119 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: tips for a vacation at dusseldorf and Klein

Do you just want suggestions for Dusseldorf or do you plan some trips to other destinations too?

Ruhr Area, Germany
Level Contributor
14,984 posts
119 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: tips for a vacation at dusseldorf and Klein

Do you mean perhaps "Köln" instead of Klein?

Tucson, Arizona
Destination Expert
for Dusseldorf
Level Contributor
3,164 posts
616 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: tips for a vacation at dusseldorf and Klein

Hi jane,

You are coming at a wonderful time of year. Dusseldorf is a great city, safe, with so much to see. I wll let someone else tell you about Koln!

First, go to the tourist office and buy a tourist card. It will allow access to many places,discounts, and fee transportation. Google Dusseldorf tourismus and you can find all the information. Do not be afraid to take public transportation, we all do and the system is easy.

Everyone speaks English.....no problems.

Not to miss-walk around the Old Town or Altstadt. Do this during day and night. Go to some of the brewpubs, grab lunch or dinner, especially do not miss Uerige!