We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurants, Restaurants and more Restaurants!!! xx

Glasgow
Level Contributor
274 posts
13 reviews
Save Topic
Restaurants, Restaurants and more Restaurants!!! xx

Hello,

Just a quick post wondering what everyones favourtie Restaurants are in Dusseldorf. I have booked the Victorian for one night of my stay so i shall let you all know how i get on when i return! I am a food writer part time and i love to hear about everyones experience. Thinking of going to Tante Anna aswell, but i heard the restaurants in the Altstdat were over pirced and not very good. Is this true?? Where else should i eat for some great food. Any ideas? I LOVE eating out!! Yum Yum. Love K xxxx

Germany
Level Contributor
2,142 posts
19 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Restaurants, Restaurants and more Restaurants!!! xx

I agree Tante Anna is expensive , but I never heard it is not good.

The are many restaurants in the Altstadt and the prices are not high there .

Here are typical restaurants in the Altstadt

- En de Canon Zollstraße 7

- Füchschen : www.fuechschen.de/htmlGB/start-frames-61.html

- http://www.brauerei-zum-schiffchen.de

(South of Altstadt)

Glasgow
Level Contributor
274 posts
13 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Restaurants, Restaurants and more Restaurants!!! xx

IM thinking of booking Riva for Saturday night, it was a choice between this and Roberts Bistro. Anyone been to both?? I shall tell you all what i think when i return also!! Thanks xxx

London
Level Contributor
90 posts
54 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Restaurants, Restaurants and more Restaurants!!! xx

Both Roberts Bistro and Riva are good - although for different reasons.