We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Days in Munich

Manchester, United...
Level Contributor
32 posts
Save Topic
3 Days in Munich

Hello everyone, I'm an America student studying abroad in Manchester, England this semester. We have a 3-week spring break, so I've decided to spend that time traveling Europe. I've chosen 7 cities (Munich, Prague, Vienna, Venice, Florence, Rome, & Paris) and plan to spend about 3 days in each. I've never been to Europe before, but I'm already guessing I'll be back multiple times if I can. I'm a particular fan of beautiful architecture, historical landmarks, and anything that really helps me feel like I'm in another country.

Do you have any suggestions on what I should see/do while in Munich?

Thanks a lot!

Mentioned in this post
Manchester
Manchester
Greater Manchester, UK
Europe
Europe
World
Munich
Munich
Upper Bavaria, Germany
Prague
Prague
Bohemia, Czech Republic
Vienna
Vienna
Vienna Region, Austria
Venice
Venice
City of Venice, Italy
Florence
Florence
Province of Florence, Italy
Rome
Rome
Lazio, Italy
Paris
Paris
Ile-de-France, France
Obelisk
Monuments & Statues, Points of Interest & Landmarks
Sendlinger Tor
Points of Interest & Landmarks
Siegestor
Fassade des Hirmer Stammhauses
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
77 posts
20 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 3 Days in Munich

I would forget Munich and go to Berlin - it is easy access Berlin-Prague by train -

Mentioned in this post
Munich
Munich
Upper Bavaria, Germany
Berlin
Berlin
Germany
Prague
Prague
Bohemia, Czech Republic
sydney
Destination Expert
for Cambodia
Level Contributor
19,222 posts
84 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: 3 Days in Munich