We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geneva Airport to Chamonix

england
Level Contributor
157 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Geneva Airport to Chamonix

Hi, can anyone tell me what are options are getting to Chamonix from Geneva airport and approx costs, its a group of eight people. Thanks

Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
19,004 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Geneva Airport to Chamonix

Train is more or less impossible. If there is a bus service it probably leaves from Geneva proper rather than the airport.

This outfit will transfer up to eight passengers for approximately 25 Euros per person, one way.

http://www.a-t-s.net/index.php

I have no personal experience of them.

Lowestoft, England
Level Contributor
12 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Geneva Airport to Chamonix

You can get a bus from Geneva to Chamonix, once you land in Geneva, you can get the train (the station is below the airport to Geneva central which will take about 6 minutes. Once at the city station the gare routiere is about 5 minutes walk where the SAT buses are, they can take you on a bus to Chamonix, which will take about a hour and a half. I have done this trip by hiring a car, the SAT bus or if you catch a tram from the station to Eaux-Vives there is a tiny train station where you can catch a train into france and then it is a couple of trains, we have also done this trip with small kids and loads of luggage, I have friends living in the Alps and am often over there, the cost of a train is about 30 swiss francs each for adults less that for children. If you have any more queries email me on Avidstitcher@aol.com and may be able to help you out some more.

Cardiff
1 post
2 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Geneva Airport to Chamonix