We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Advice re base please

Which Antibes hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
214 posts
36 reviews
Save Topic
Advice re base please

Hi Antibes forum!

My first time to ur forum - though am veteran on others - Sicily, puglia, vienna n others - n so grateful to their experts for amazing advice!

We are seriously considering flying directly from Cork to Nice late July (I'm a teacher!) for 2 wks. We'd like to base ourselves somewhere like Antibes - without car for a change - so feel Antibes good choice. It appears to have good connections. We like to walk, explore, relax on beach and foot access to nice restaurants. We'd like a 3/4 star hotel (with pool?) not too far from the beach. So...my questions are: is Antibes best base? And what hotel? Thanks to all!

Belfast
Level Contributor
480 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Advice re base please

Great to hear and please do keep posting. We'll be there end of September and staying in apartment not far from Hotel Josse so interested in distances and local shops and restaurants.

Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
214 posts
36 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: Advice re base please

Update Scott! Did LONG walk very early this morning. Walked from our hotel south by the coastal road and along the Sentier Touristique de Tirepoil (rough track but stunning!). Then back up (inland for a while) and south again to the lighthouse at Pointe de l'ilette, passing Hotel du Cap. Then hugged the coast all the way up to Juan Les Pins where we had breakfast and walked the short distance (12 mins?) back to the hotel. We did much of this walk last week but cut out the lighthouse etc - it's worth doing the longer one!