We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

I'm New To The Paris Forum and I'm Looking For Advice

Which Paris hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
I'm New To The Paris Forum and I'm Looking For Advice

My boyfriend and I are traveling to Paris, France in the Fall. This will be our first European trip and we couldn't be anymore excited. I am aware that Paris has lots of history, museum's, theaters and great agriculture. We would like to begin creating an literary of things to do, see and experience. We are huge foodies and we crave adventure! Please share with us any suggestions you may have about places to dine, things to see and adventures to do. Thank you in advance!

Paris, France
Destination Expert
for Paris, Loire Valley
Level Contributor
21,035 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: I'm New To The Paris Forum and I'm Looking For Advice

Welcome JusDom. I would go over to Half Price Books and pickup a guidebook for Paris. You do not need anything that current, just something that will orient you and help you develop a touring strategy. I like the old Michelin Green guides. Price structures will be of no use but the internet will give you any pricing you might need for hotels, attractions, and restaurants. Everything else, such as landmarks and other points of interest, will be and have been the same for many years.

A note of caution, if you plan on being in Paris during either September or early October, now is not too soon to reserve hotels. This is peak hotel season in Paris and many of the best locations will already be booked.

Los Angeles
Destination Expert
for Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
Level Contributor
10,922 posts
106 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: I'm New To The Paris Forum and I'm Looking For Advice